Our Remote Therapeutic Monitoring Solution is only available for organizations with Enterprise subscriptions using HEP. To turn this feature on or upgrade your organization's subscription, please contact your Account Manager or request a demo.
If you have enabled Remote Therapeutic Monitoring for a patient episode and would like to disable it, you can do so within the first 14 days after your patient activates their account (i.e. logs in). Note that the 14-day period begins when the patient logs in, not when you select the "Enable RTM for this episode" checkbox.
How do I disable RTM for a patient's episode of care?
To disable RTM for a patient’s episode
- Navigate to the patient’s profile by searching for them in the patient list and selecting their name.
- From the Episode Details card, you can see if the episode is still eligible to be disabled. To disable the episode, select Edit Details.
- Uncheck the Enable RTM for this episode checkbox.
- You’ll be presented with a confirmation screen, press continue.
Now, you’ll see that RTM enabled no longer appears next to the name of the episode. Your patient will still have access to their home program via the MedBridge GO app, and if you’d like, you can print them off a copy of their program. But for the purposes of Remote Therapeutic Monitoring, this patient will no longer be tracked.
Remember that RTM can only be disabled within the first 14 days after RTM was activated. RTM can be disabled even if a patient has activated, or logged into their account. However, any data accumulated in that time period is deleted once RTM is disabled.
If your patient no longer wishes to participate in RTM but you can no longer disable the episode, you can remove them from RTM tracking by selecting End Episode from the patient profile.
Note that ending the episode will end the patient’s episode completely – your patient will still be able to access their exercises and education within the MedBridge GO app, but will no longer be able to send you messages or provide feedback. If you’d like to continue to provide care using MedBridge after ending an episode, you will need to create a new episode of care.
How do I know if I can still opt out of RTM for an episode?
From the patient profile, you'll see messaging with the Episode Details card indicating whether or not you are still eligible to disable RTM.
You can view the RTM opt-out date (or the final day you can disable RTM for their episode) for all your patients from the RTM Reporting dashboard in two places. Start by selecting the RTM Reporting at the top of the page.
- RTM Episodes Tab - Select the RTM Episodes tab. Here you will see all your current RTM patients. Navigate to the “RTM Opt Out Date” column to see the opt-out date for your patients.
- Activation Tab - Select the Activation tab. Here you will see all patients who have not yet activated but are still eligible to opt out of RTM. This is a good way to see at a glance which patients you may want to disable RTM for because they have not activated their accounts.
As an administrator, you can also view opt-out dates for all patients in your system.
- Start by hovering over My Practice and selecting “RTM Analytics.”
- Select the Activation Tab. By default, this page will show all patients who have not yet activated but are still eligible to opt out of RTM.